Victory Road

Victory Road (http://www.victoryroad.net/index.php)
-   VRAC (http://www.victoryroad.net/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   Bug Reports (http://www.victoryroad.net/showthread.php?t=9283)

Cat333Pokémon November 11, 2011 02:52:26 PM

Bug Reports
 
Please put any bugs you find in this thread. (If something is serious, like SQL injection, please PM me instead.)

Ningamer November 11, 2011 04:05:12 PM

My super amazing super special awesome shiny Raikou does not appear shiny in my signature ):

7dewott8 November 11, 2011 04:27:13 PM

I can't find Deino on the adoption list.

Shiny November 11, 2011 04:29:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 7dewott8 (Post 215160)
I can't find Deino on the adoption list.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cat333Pokémon (Post 215114)
You might be wondering why quite a few cannot be adopted. That's because I'm saving them for special events, giveaways, and prizes.


Quadcentruo November 11, 2011 04:56:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ningamer (Post 215154)
My super amazing super special awesome shiny Raikou does not appear shiny in my signature ):

I'm not sure on what Cat is working on right now, but seeing as he just finished VRAC, Cat probably just wanted VRAC to go live and not delay it any further to transfer shiny sprites. He might be adding the shiny sprites in later.

But that's what I think anyway.

Cat333Pokémon November 11, 2011 05:01:42 PM

Quad (and Shiny, in response to Dewott's question) is correct. The bug has been fixed.

SpikyEaredPichu96 November 11, 2011 05:46:15 PM

When I clicked on my Zorua, Haltwhistle, it said that it's level went up by 1. Are the levels supposed to go up when we click them ourselves?

Quadcentruo November 11, 2011 05:59:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SpikyEaredPichu96 (Post 215222)
When I clicked on my Zorua, Haltwhistle, it said that it's level went up by 1. Are the levels supposed to go up when we click them ourselves?

Yes they are. Simple as that.

GalliumGrant November 19, 2011 09:32:57 PM

When I try to change my text in VRIM, I get this error;
"System error: "Invalid argument supplied for foreach()".

Why does this happen?

Cat333Pokémon November 19, 2011 10:02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GalliumGrant (Post 217455)
When I try to change my text in VRIM, I get this error;
"System error: "Invalid argument supplied for foreach()".

Why does this happen?

Wrong thread. This is for VRAC. That "bug" is also well-known. Thanks for the report, though.

SilverX January 14, 2012 12:21:18 PM

Okay, I just adopted a Buneary, and on the evolution line page it said,
Buneary --> Lopunny (-1)
http://adopt.victoryroad.net/image/369515.png

^It turned into a Lopunny when I touched it.

Cat333Pokémon January 14, 2012 01:12:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SilverX (Post 227215)
Okay, I just adopted a Buneary, and on the evolution line page it said,
Buneary --> Lopunny (-1)
http://adopt.victoryroad.net/image/369515.png

^It turned into a Lopunny when I touched it.

This bug has been fixed. Thank you for your report.

Fuzzball January 14, 2012 10:18:58 PM

I dunno if this is suppose to happen or what, but sometimes when I click my pets, it say it goes up one level, but if I refresh my "My Pets" page, it shows they've gone up 2 levels.

Quadcentruo January 15, 2012 06:36:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fuzzball (Post 227294)
I dunno if this is suppose to happen or what, but sometimes when I click my pets, it say it goes up one level, but if I refresh my "My Pets" page, it shows they've gone up 2 levels.

I went and tried this myself to see if it would work (click on pet then click on "My Pets") and it does happen, but it only seems to happen with more recent pets because I tried this with my Jolteon (which I got back in November) and it only went up one level whereas my Jirachi, Dratini, and Shedinja all went up by 2 levels when I did this (all of them I got earlier this month).

Hopefully, that info will help Cat out.

EDIT: It actually seems to happen randomly (found this out after looking at Fuzzball's adoption dates). It may be possible that it only happens to Pokemon under level 100.

Cat333Pokémon January 15, 2012 06:48:02 AM

I THINK I might oddly know what it is, and I can only think of two ways to fix it. When I add the thing that shows recent clicks, I'll be able to confirm if I'm right. I think it might actually be the ad spider that is clicking it the second time.

I can fix it in two ways if that's right: add one of those annoying "click confirmation" screens, or validate IP addresses to ignore anything from Google.

ThePokeMan January 20, 2012 02:44:28 PM

Well, after adding the recent clicker thingy, I can say one thing safely...

Reloading to double levels now works every time. I have experimented about 20 times and it worked all 20. This is gonna be one tricky glitch to fix...

Cat333Pokémon January 20, 2012 02:53:24 PM

Yeah, there's a certain IP address I'm gonna need to block.


All times are GMT -8.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Victory Road ©2006 - 2018, Scott Cat333Pokémon Cheney