Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > Information Kiosk > Announcements > News Archive > VGVids

Notices

Search this Thread
Old August 17, 2012, 08:22:35 PM
Administrator

Default VGVids: On Hiatus

Well, I figured this would happen. VGVids is yet again being placed on hiatus. For me, this is nothing new, but this is my first time I've really told anyone about this. Now, be sure to know this: VGVids is not cancelled and never will be cancelled. I've been working on it for nine years (as of this month, actually), and it could easily take another year before it's fully ready.

Sorry for the expectations, everyone.
Old August 18, 2012, 05:04:05 AM
Haxorus

Fully understand Cat. We are glad you are at least telling us what is happening and going on so there are no riots or such.
Old August 18, 2012, 06:40:08 AM
Giratina

If I may ask, why was VGVids put on hiatus? Too busy to work on it? Never feel like working on it? Coding issues?
Old August 18, 2012, 07:06:32 AM
Shaymin

Yeah, like I told you, I totally understand these website difficulties. Hopefully you can find help.
Old August 18, 2012, 07:15:20 AM
Kyurem

With every single passing day, it always seemed like that the VGVids program is like a mirage of sorts. Or a mystery. Something that one that may never know until it really goes like.

Even though it's on hiatus... I do trust you that you should be able to continue working on it. I know that you're super dedicated to things... it's something like me, to be honest. Never give up, never surrender, never... well, some things never change And that's a good thing.
Old August 18, 2012, 08:03:08 AM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadcentruo View Post
If I may ask, why was VGVids put on hiatus? Too busy to work on it? Never feel like working on it? Coding issues?
If I had to guess, I'd say it's because:

1. He was given another project to work on (one that pays)
2. School starts again a week from now.
Old August 18, 2012, 08:53:53 AM
Administrator