Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > General Chat > Blogs

Notices

Search this Thread
Old October 28, 2012, 05:18:38 AM
Regigigas

Default The Dark Blog of a Shadowy Umbreon

I figured since we can start making blogs now, I should start one of my own. Expect lots of things related to Minecraft. All of my updates will pretty much be at the end of the day, making this a mix of a blog and journal, so to speak.
Old October 28, 2012, 07:58:35 PM
Regigigas

Today was a dullish day. I mainly did some major computer cleaning and overall home cleaning for a good portion of the day. I'm not very good with organization, and the fact I'm finding quite a few duplicate files verifies that. I have already freed up several gigabytes worth of dupe data, with lots of files still to go through.

In the world of Minecraft, I've been messing around more with my Technic world. I found a tutorial that guarantees a highly efficient/safe form of nuclear power, and I've been coming up with designs to implement it as a main source of power. The design mainly focuses on active cooling, compressing lots of ice to keep the reactor cooled down. It's a good idea to have something like this monitored closely, so I've been studying up on the special programming language of Computercraft called LUA. It reminds me a bit of C++ actually.

I haven't touched the new 1.4.2 release yet, though I should soon. I expect there to be a recommended build of craftbukkit for it by the end of the week.

Speaking of voxel-style games, Blockscape is looking even more beautiful with each sneak peek.

Such high end graphics is bound to come with a hit on overall performance, but not gonna lie: that looks beautiful.

As for work, it was as taxing as it always is. I'm slowly getting stronger and the grueling days are affecting me less with each passing day, which is helpful overall.

That's all for today.
Old October 28, 2012, 10:06:47 PM
Administrator

Ooh wow, that mod looks amazing!