Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Artwork, Music, and Fan-Fiction

Notices

Search this Thread
Old November 23, 2009, 01:15:35 PM
Pikachu

Default The Adventures of Mikomi.

I've been a writer all my life, throughout school I've always gotten A+'s on my essays and all that. I've won young writer's contests and have had stuff published in scholastic. I've been writing a fan-fiction series about the adventures of a boy named Mikomi, here is one of the "Chapters", I've inserted some background information about the boys (Stuff I've written in previous chapters.) But there will be some gaps. Like Honchcrow knowing hyper beam, which can only be earned via TM. And Akahoshi's Larvitar being a Pupitar. Rate it even if you hate it, and If you like it, I would actually enjoy writing more. The story basically follows the rules of the game's pokemon world, mixed in with aspects of the manga.

A bright beam of light suddenly launched itself across the sky, striking the side of a large mountain with a momentous explosion. Rocks began to crumble and fall away from the side of a mountain, landing in the river close to it. The explosion had come from a Honchkrow belonging to a pokemon trainer named Mikomi. A battle was raging across the landscape between Mikomi and his rival Akahoshi, both competing over a rare item, called a reaper cloth, that their item finders had simultaneously found.