Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > General Chat > Debate

Notices

View Poll Results: Do you think strict gun laws are neccesary?
Yes 6 35.29%
No 10 58.82%
I have no clue 1 5.88%
Voters: 17. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old April 30, 2011, 04:06:25 PM
Mudkip

Default Strict Gun Laws-Positive or Negative?

I am a proud resident of the State of Florida (one of the few states that allow suppressors and automatic firearms to be legally bought and owned) and my father is an avid weapons collector. Recently a close friend of his got arrested by moving to California while attempting to transfer his Russian PPSh-41 (His grandfather served with the Red Army in WWII) and had most of his other weapons including my favorite Fully-Functional Nambu Type 100 which was his personal gift to him.

On that note, do you think strict Gun safety is unfair? In my opinion, I believe SOME states are to strict with gun safety thinking that a mass murder will occur if they allow residents to own guns and certain accessories. Debate!

Here is a side note: He is a Class 3 Firearm Collector so he has a FFL.
Old May 5, 2011, 06:39:18 AM
Volcarona

If no one could purchase or use a gun, then that would most likely create an Al Capone for weapons. What's stopping a criminal or psychopath from obtaining a gun and using them on people who do obey the law? We have the right to bear arms and protect ourselves against such people.

And it's not just criminals that people should worry about. Unions these days are getting bolder. Some use violence to discourage protestors who have every right to be there.
Old May 6, 2011, 12:32:35 PM
Linoone