Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > Pokémon > Other Pokémon Gaming

Notices

Search this Thread
Old September 17, 2013, 04:10:42 AM
Celebi

Default Rotom's First Nuzlocke (On Emerald)

Rotom's First Ever Nuzlocke

In the anticipation of X and Y and the sudden thought that if I replay an old game I might suddenly get a Shiny, I decided to replay through my old Emerald game... Again.

So I decided to shake things up and do it in a Nuzlocke, which I've never done before. I'm going to follow one of the optional rules and make an amusing/maybe not amusing comic strip every time something ridiculous happens. But otherwise, I'm just going to document my adventure here, and attempt to be humorous at the same time.

I'll post my first part in the next post.

EDIT: I forgot Rules!

I must follow these rules:
  • Once a Pokemon faints, I regard it as "dead" and lay it to rest in a special box in my computer.
  • Should every Pokemon I own "die", I somehow also die and must restart.
  • I have to capture the first Pokemon I see in an area. If I don't catch it, oops.
  • I need to nickname all Pokemon.
  • I can make exceptions for the catching rule should I see a super rare Pokemon.
  • I need to make a comic for everything I consider ridiculous.

Last edited by RotomGuy; September 17, 2013 at 07:10:12 AM.
Old September 17, 2013, 04:43:29 AM
Celebi

Day 1 - Littleroot Town to
After being forced into a truck by my own mother, we travelled to Littleroot Town. Then after being forced to set my clock, watch the television and introduce myself to the nextdoor neighbour, I went up to the first route.

Oh no! Professor Birch is in trouble! Being the good-hearted individual that my character is, I rescue him using a Mudkip. Unfortunately, I forfeit the chance to catch any more Pokemon on that route. Oh well. They all suck anyway.

The reward for rescuing Professor Birch is my first Pokemon!

AND A WET WELCOME TO...

Skeeper the Mudkip. Lvl 5.
Water Type (i never guessed)