Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Artwork, Music, and Fan-Fiction > Music and Audio

Notices

Search this Thread
Old July 12, 2012, 07:03:09 AM
Magikarp

Default I wanna start making remixes - Where do I start?

I'm a big fan of Sonicwave1000 and PokeRemixStudio, and I want to make remixes that have a similar style to their songs, something upbeat, fast paced and with tons of drums. I can't really describe how it's played, but it sounded really awesome. How can I say this? Their songs have the same melody, but it doesn't sound exactly like the original song.

I want to get started, but I don't know where. The thing is...I'm an idiot. I want to start but I have no knowledge of anything. I have no experience with the basics, or FL studio. I don't know the first thing about making a song.

I want to make songs that are upbeat and strong. I want to make guitar and metal remixes as well, but I don't play guitar.

Does anyone know how I can get started? Where to find tutorials? What programs I need besides FL studio?

Guys, try to keep this newbie friendly, so I can understand you.

Last edited by Cynthetik; July 12, 2012 at 07:54:03 AM.
Old July 12, 2012, 11:35:59 AM
Administrator

I'd suggest, if you don't already know much about it, getting started in learning the basics of music, such as note types, time signatures, and various symbols you'd see in a typical sheet. It helps a lot when you just can't get things right.
Old July 13, 2012, 06:35:40 AM
Magikarp

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat333Pokémon View Post
I'd suggest, if you don't already know much about it, getting started in learning the basics of music, such as note types, time signatures, and various symbols you'd see in a typical sheet. It helps a lot when you just can't get things right.