Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > Pokémon > Other Pokémon Gaming > Battling and Trading Archive

Notices

Search this Thread
Old October 26, 2010, 02:56:03 PM
Joltik

Default Are my pokemon bad?

I don't know where to put this except here.
I've gotten a ditto from a friend that told me it had perfect IV's for breeding. I said cool and used it to breed my team. after I got done and was about to breed a new team I noticed that it had a OT # of 000000. so I asked my friend if it was hacked and he said yes it is. I'm wondering if my team would still be considered "legit" and not hacked even though one of the parents of every team mate was hacked?
Sorry but I'm kinda new to rules of battling.
Old October 26, 2010, 02:57:31 PM
Landorus

Sure, I would say so. It doesn't really matter who the parents are as long as the pokemon you're using have regular stats and moves they can learn without hacking.
Old October 26, 2010, 02:59:33 PM
Kyurem

Er... I think someone else might be better to answer, but in general if it had perfect IVs (31) for the usual three stats (which is what it inherits via breeding), the answer very well may be: no, you won't be allowed into tournaments. Though it may not be at all advantageous to you, it still /looks/ hacked (which in a way it is).

Last edited by FreezeWarp; October 26, 2010 at 03:01:45 PM.
Old October 26, 2010, 03:07:22 PM
Joltik

Thanks for the Info. Most of my Pokemon have only two perfect IV's(when I'm really lucky 3) and the rest of the Iv's are usually less than 20. I guess I can't join the tournaments then the "luckest" Pokemon I breed was my wall of the team with two perfect IV's and 30 in another one, then 27 and 18.
Old October 26, 2010, 03:09:28 PM
Giratina