Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Video and Computer Games
FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Search this Thread
Old January 12, 2013, 06:10:56 AM
Banned

Default League of Legends

I noticed that there were no topics, or hardly any posts, about LoL. So here it is!

I am really in love with this game right now. To me, it is so fun. In the past, I've played WoW, TF2, Blacklight:Retribution, and other games of the kind. Ever since I started playing League, I've been in love with it. There's just so much to try and learn. Here it is:

"League of Legends (LoL) is a multiplayer online battle arena video game developed and published by Riot Games for Microsoft Windows,[2] inspired by the popular Defense of the Ancients[3] map for Warcraft III. It was first announced on October 7, 2008, and released on October 27, 2009.[4] The game was in a closed beta from April 10, 2009, to October 22, 2009.[5] It then transitioned to open beta until release.[6]

Players are formed into 2 even teams of Champions, 3v3 or 5v5. As of January 11, 2013, there are 109 different champions from which to choose. Each player begins at opposing sides of a map in an area called the Spawning Pool, near what is called a Nexus. A match is won when either team's nexus is destroyed. To destroy a Nexus, each team must work through a series of Turrets placed along a path to each base referred to as a Lane. Along the way, each player gains levels from killing the opposing team's champions and Minions (NPCs that constantly spawn and attack the other team) and defeating neutral monsters. Completing objectives rewards players with gold which is used to purchase items." [Stolen from Wikipedia]

December 14, 2009 IGN PC Best Strategy Game 2009 Readers' Choice Winner[46]
December 21, 2009 Gamespy Gamers' Choice Awards 2009 PC Gamers' Choice Winner[47]
October 8, 2010 1st Game Developers Online Choice Awards Audience Award Winner [48]