Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > Pokémon > Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire > Gen VI Competitive Battling

Notices

Search this Thread
Old April 4, 2015, 10:16:41 PM
Volcarona

Default TPM's Teams

...and a story to boot!

(I've been contemplating whether or not to post this for a few months now, and just decided to throw it up.)

So, it appears I haven't posted in... 4 months to the day... and I haven't posted regularly in... oh my...

Well, what matters is I'm here now to share my competitive story, starting at VRGL 2.0.

After the first VRGL faded away, I knew I wanted to be a part of the new one coming up, and I knew I could be successful, since my original team actually held its own pretty well for being my first team.

VRGL 1.0 team (Gen 5)    

Ferrothorn @ Focus Sash
Brave
252 Atk/148 Sp Def/108 Def
Iron Barbs
-Spikes
-Stealth Rock
-Gyro Ball
-Payback

As the lead, Ferrothorn's first priority is to set up a Steath Rock. After that is done, he can either set up Spikes on top of that, or proceed to attack with a devastating Gyro Ball. With a nature that saps Speed, Gyro Ball's power will most likely fall between 100 and 150 against any foe. For anything that resists Steel, a 100-power Payback can be used as an alternative.

Bronzong @ Light Clay
Quiet
252 Sp Atk/128 Def/128 Sp Def
Heatproof
-Psychic
-Reflect
-Light Screen
-Trick Room

Bronzong is mainly support in this case. Wielding a Light Clay, it can set up a dual-screen that lasts a whopping 7 turns. It can also use Trick Room to support the other members of my team and their low-Speed approach. If it ever comes down to a 1 on 1, Bronzong has Psychic to defend itself.

Metagross @ Wide Lens
Sassy
252 Atk/252 Sp Def/4 Def
Clear Body
-Meteor Mash
-Hammer Arm
-Zen Headbutt
-Magnet Rise