Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Artwork, Music, and Fan-Fiction
FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Search this Thread
Old November 11, 2009, 04:28:04 PM
Charizard

Default Some of my works.

I have several hobbies and they are grphic designing and movie making. As this is a pokemon forum, here are some things that have to do with it. I'm not that good at either so please spare me!

This is the sunrise scene in PMD2. I tried to make it look a bit cartoonish but it was too much.
http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs47/f/20...r8_Darkrai.jpg

One of my favorite works even though I got in trouble because of copyright issues lol. I just took pics off google for this so I never expected this. One of my first works also.
http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs40/f/20...r8_Darkrai.jpg

I got lots more for a later date but here's a couple vids.

thanks for taking your time to check it out. Right now, my little dream/goal is to learn flash and try to make my own little cartoon of PMD2 as I just loved the story. If anyone has experience w/ flash or knows good tutorials, a little help can go a long way.

Last edited by Cat333Pokémon; March 16, 2011 at 06:03:53 PM.
Old November 11, 2009, 06:42:32 PM
Regigigas

Default Re: Some of my works.

How could you make a dark vs ghost drawing AND NOT INCLUDE SABLEYE?!? Also, that Shedinja is clearly the official artwork.
Old November 11, 2009, 06:42:49 PM
Administrator

The first image looks quite nice. 9/10

About the second, I'll have to state my opinion about not crediting the original work. This is for the same reason I hate most "8-bit" GXSCC works on YouTube; they just grab someone else's MIDI, plug it in, and claim it as their own work. The same holds true with your second image. PLEASE CREDIT ARKEIS. I KNOW ARKEIS IMAGES WHEN I SEE THEM. Don't just say "credit to Google Images". That's like crediting the phone book for the food from a restaurant! 2/10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkrai