Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > The Media
FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Search this Thread
Old July 1, 2011, 06:28:44 AM
Rayquaza

Default Congress wants to make streaming a felony!

I'm not good at summing things up so I'm just gonna copy and paste a link to all the info now

http://act.demandprogress.org/letter...hVZPC&rd=1&t=1

This must be stopped now not only to keep everyone who has ever done this out of our already overcrowded prisons but so our country doesn't feel the right to make any more insane laws.
Old July 1, 2011, 07:32:20 AM
Kyurem

...So in other words the millions of people who use Netflix will have nothing to watch because the stuff on TV sucks, and every YouTube video with background music will be gone.

Sigh... this is not one of their best ideas.
Old July 1, 2011, 11:48:18 AM
Volcarona

.................................................. ................*facepalm*

Seriously now, this is just insane.

Last edited by LucarioMario; July 1, 2011 at 12:22:12 PM.
Old July 1, 2011, 11:53:07 AM
Giratina

I think all of us kids who sit on Youtube all day would go assassinate the Congress if this happened. xD
Old July 1, 2011, 12:12:13 PM
Giratina

This'll end up like the last 20 bills like this: In the trash and forgotten.
Old July 1, 2011, 02:38:03 PM
Kyurem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magmaster12 View Post
I'm not good at summing things up so I'm just gonna copy and paste a link to all the info now

http://act.demandprogress.org/letter...hVZPC&rd=1&t=1

This must be stopped now not only to keep everyone who has ever done this out of our already overcrowded prisons but so our country doesn't feel the right to make any more insane laws.
I don't think this would be the kind of crime punishable by prison time, thankfully.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaredvcxz View Post
This'll end up like the last 20 bills like this: In the trash and forgotten.