Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Video and Computer Games

Notices

 
 
  #1  
Old May 26, 2017, 09:24:03 AM
Aquablast064's Avatar
Aquablast064 Aquablast064 is offline
Cyndaquil
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 20
Default ARMS

ARMS is a Nintendo Switch exclusive game being develop by the Mario Kart team at Nintendo EPD. It is a fighting game that use the Joy Cons' motion control to control extendable arms. Each character can pick a different arm for their left and right hands, and each arm have it own element. The game launches on June 16th with 10 playable characters.

The playable characters are Spring Man, Ribbon Girl, Ninjara, Master Mummy, Mechanica, Min Min, Helix, Kid Cobra, Byte & Barq, and Twintelle. Additional characters and stages will be added as Free DLC.

I have been excited for this game since the Switch's Presentation trailer. I was so disappointed with 1,2 Switch reveal, and when I saw the two people going at it in the video, I was worried. Then I saw the game, I was impressed. I was worried that there would not be much content in the game, but after the direct and the announcement of free DLC, I decided that I am going to buy this game as soon I get a Switch.

This game's characters feel like Overwatch x Splatoon. I am hoping this game sell well.

Here are the times for the Global Testpunch for North America
26th May, 2017
5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT
27th May, 2017
5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT
28th May, 2017
5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
2nd June, 2017
5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT
3rd June, 2017
5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT
4th June, 2017
5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT

Last edited by Aquablast064; May 26, 2017 at 12:01:14 PM.
 
Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Victory Road ©2006 - 2018, Scott Cat333Pokémon Cheney
Theme by A'bom and Cat333Pokémon