Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > General > Video and Computer Games > Walkthroughs and Let's Plays
FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Search this Thread
Old September 5, 2010, 10:53:48 AM
Shaymin

Default Lite the Iron Critic- Metroid: Other M

Well, I've beaten Metroid: Other M 100%, so I think that gives me the opportunity to review this game as a whole. As such, I'm reviewing my First Impression Review and editing it at neccesary, and in some cases adding new parts to it.

Original segments of the review will appear in my typical bold-red. New, revised segments and added-on content will appear like this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiteTheIronMan View Post
Metroid: Other M. The game I've been hyping about since 2009 when I first saw trailers. Granted, this disappointed me in the fact that it was NOT the oft-rumored sequel to Metroid Fusion, Metroid: Dread, it still caught me by surprise: A Team Ninja/Nintendo collab? How will this game work? Almost everything seen in previews was absolutely foriegn to Metroid fans: This was not a traditional Super Metroid-esque 2-D platformer; it wasn't a Metroid Prime style 3-D FPS game; and this was all coupled with the fact that it told an actual story a la Metroid Fusion. So what was this game, really? The answer, a blend of all three: A third-person shooter platformer Metroid game that told a narrative through cutscenes and spoken dialogue.

1: STORY

The following may reveal plot details from previous Metroid games.