Victory Road  

Go Back   Victory Road > Information Kiosk > Introductions
FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Introductions If you're new, this is your first stop after signing up!

Search this Thread
Old July 6, 2010, 03:26:38 AM
Haxorus

Default Greetings and uh.... Hello. o.o

My name is Thomas Belmont. I have been a trainer for twelve years, I own at least a single copy of each Trainer-oriented game, and I am not one to Gameshark my games.

Facts about me... Hrm...

Well, let's start with this. My team is currently, and will stand at [Until Black comes out...]:

-

Terrorgatr, a Feraligatr, male. The name is older than his generational bloodlines, as I've been using that name for every Totodile since I first began to play Silver. Basically, I just replaced the Ferali- bit with Terror. Sounds more menacing. >:3

He's a fourth-generation Terrorgatr, his bloodline having been started in LeafGreen, breeded and his egg traded to Sapphire, again to Pearl, and this time to SoulSilver. I didn't purpose breed him, for attacks, stats, or anything of that nature. I basically threw him into the pen with the most compatible Water-type available in each game, to avoid inbreeding. He's the longest-generational Pokemon I own, having been egged through four different games so far.

-

Kaanta, my lovely Gardevoir, a female. Her name comes from a slurry of languages from multiple games, namely Dwemeri, Dunmer, Al Bhed, and Reverse-Orc [D&D], but in rough translation, her name means "Beautiful Oracle". She's a third-generation Gardevoir, with her father having been a male Gallade, and her grandmother being a Gardevoir. The eggs from Terrorgatr's mapping remains, but instead, I caught her grandmother in my first run through Sapphire. Timewise, she's the oldest Pokemon in my team, as I refused to leave Route 102 until I found a Ralts, this being early on in the game.

-